## CAISTER-ON-SEA PARISH COUNCIL

22nd May 2023

The **ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL** meeting was duly convened and held at the Council Hall at 1915 hrs.

**PRESENT:** Councillors A Baker, R Coe, B Davis, J Fearnley, D Godbolt, J Jarzembski, P Hammond, C Kirk, P Sleet, C Thompson, R Wilkinson and K Wood

There were 4 Parishioners in attendance

### 01 ELECTION OF CHAIR

On the motion of Councillor R Wilkinson, seconded by Councillor P Sleet, agreed by all members present it was:-

**<u>RESOLVED</u>** - Councillor K Wood be elected as Chair of Parish Council for the ensuing year 2023/24

**Clir. K Wood** took the Chair and thanked Clir. A Baker for all his hard work over the past years whilst serving as Chair

### 02 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

On the motion of Councillor A Baker, seconded by Councillor R Coe, agreed by all members present it was:-

**<u>RESOLVED</u>** - Councillor P Hammond be elected as Vice-Chair of Parish Council for the ensuing year 2023/24

03 <u>APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE</u>

None

04 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

**Cllr. R Coe** declared an interest in Caister Community Association **Cllr. K Wood** declared an interest in King George V Playing Field Management Committee

: Noted

#### 05 <u>APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES</u>

- Finance Committee
- Hall Committee
- Data Protection Committee
- <u>Policy Committee</u> <u>Playing Field Man. Comm.</u> <u>Caister Charities</u> <u>Caister Community Association</u> <u>Allotments</u>

Cllrs. R Coe, P Sleet, R Wilkinson Cllrs. B Davis, J Jarzembski , C Kirk, P Sleet Cllrs. R Coe (2 vacancies) Cllrs. R Coe, R Wilkinson (1 vacancy) Cllrs. P Sleet, C Thompson Cllrs. R Coe Cllr. R Wilkinson Cllr. D Godbolt

# <u>Joint Parishes Liaison Comm.</u> <u>Caister Cares Group</u> <u>Patient Participation Group</u>

Cllrs. B Davis, R Wilkinson and K Wood Cllrs. R Coe and K Wood Cllr. D Godbolt

**N.B.** Chair Cllr. K Wood and Vice-Chair Cllr. P Hammond respectively to serve on marked Committees

## Working Groups:

Climate Emergency	Cllrs. R Coe, B Davis, D Godbolt, C Kirk, R Wilkinson and K Wood
Environmental	Cllrs. R Coe, B Davis, J Fearnley, D Godbolt, C Kirk,
	R Wilkinson and K Wood
New Build	Cllrs. R Coe, P Hammond, C Kirk and K Wood
Local Plan	Cllr. R Coe, D Godbolt, C Thompson, R Wilkinson and K Wood
Resilience Group	As Above

# 06 CLOSURE OF MEETING

The meeting ended at 1930 hrs.

Chair:

Date