CAISTER-ON-SEA PARISH COUNCIL

17th May 2021

The **ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL** meeting was duly convened and held at the Council Hall at 1915 hrs.

PRESENT: Councillors A Baker, R Batchelor, M Clifford, R Coe, B Davis, J Fearnley, D Godbolt, P Hammond, B Herring, C Kirk, B Lawn, R Peasgood, P Sleet, J White, R Wilkinson and K Wood

Borough Councillor P Carpenter

There were 0 Parishioners in attendance

01 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

On the motion of Councillor B Lawn, seconded by Councillor B Davis, agreed by all members present it was:-**<u>RESOLVED</u>** - Councillor A Baker be elected as Chairman of Parish Council for the

<u>RESOLVED</u> - Councillor A Baker be elected as Chairman of Parish Council for the ensuing year 2021/22

02 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

On the motion of Councillor P Sleet, seconded by Councillor R Wilkinson, agreed by all members present it was:-**<u>RESOLVED</u>** - Councillor K Wood be elected as Vice-Chairman of Parish Council for the ensuing year 2021/22

03 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from: Borough Councillors M Bird, G and P Carpenter – attending other meetings

04 DECLARATION OF INTEREST None

05 APPOINTMENT OF STANDING COMMITTEES

• <u>Finance/Committee</u>

Cllrs. R Batchelor, M Clifford, P Hammond, P Sleet and R Wilkinson

Hall Committee

Cllrs. M Clifford, D Godbolt, C Kirk, R Peasgood and P Sleet

Data Protection Committee

Cllrs. M Clifford, R Coe and K Wood

•	<u>Policy Committee</u> <u>SNAP</u>	Cllrs. A Baker, R Coe, B Lawn, J White and R Wilkinson Cllrs. B Herring and D Godbolt
	Playing Field Man. Comm.	Cllrs. P Sleet and K Wood
	Caister Charities	Cllrs. R Coe, B Herring and B Lawn + R Horrocks
	Road Safety Committee	Cllrs. J Fearnley and B Herring
	Caister Community Association	Cllr. R Coe
	Caister Youth & Community Centre Truste	<u>es</u> Cllr. C Kirk
	Allotments	Cllr. B Lawn
	Joint Parishes Liaison Comm.	Cllrs. B Davis, R Wilkinson and K Wood
	Patient Participation Group	Mrs Sue Wilkinson
	Coastal Working Group	Cllr. R Wilkinson
	Climate Emergency Group	Cllrs. R Coe, B Davis, D Godbolt, C Kirk, Wilkinson and K Wood
	Caister Burial Committee	All Parish Councillors

N.B. Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively to serve on marked Committees

06 <u>CLOSURE OF MEETING</u> The meeting ended at 1945 hrs.

Chairman:

Date